Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education in Ireland

Childminder Required Drumcondra

Childminder Required Drumcondra           reply
21/08/2017 15:45 - Dublin North Childminders
-----------------------------------
Friendly family looking for a childminder to mind a 2 year old in our home from 9-4 Monday to Friday and to do a 12:30 school collection for a 4 year old. Own car or full driver´s licence preferable. Must love children. Childcare qualifications a plus. Attractive conditions for the right candidate. Please PM if interested. Thank you.



re : Childminder Required Drumcondra           reply
21/08/2017 18:45 - Dublin North Childminders
-----------------------------------
Hi there - I was wondering if you´re looking for someone long term? When are you looking for the right person to start? Also, what´s your rate of pay per week/month? And where in Drumcondra are you based? Are you close to the train station? I have a FETAC Level 5 in Childcare and I also hold a First Aid and Manual Handling Certificates. I have had experience working in a Montessori/Creche and I also have worked for two Irish families previously. The first family I worked for was based in Beaumount and I was there from the start-mid of August to the end of June. I left as I was moving from Santry to Donabate. I was working Monday to Friday from 8:30am to 6:00pm. I got bank holidays off but I was getting paid for it. I was getting paid 1800 every month cash in hand. I was looking after two 1 year old twins who turned 2 in December and I was also looking after an 8 year old, all 3 was girls. I was doing the school runs but mostly it was collecting the 8 year old girl. I was doing some light housework such as sweeping and tidying the kitchen and living room. The second/last family I worked for was based in Malahide. I had to leave as the mother was expecting her second baby. I was working there 4 days a week, sometimes I had to do 5. I got bank holidays off as well but I wasn´t getting paid for it. I was working from 8:30am to 6:00-7:00pm, sometimes I would work until 8:00 but I was getting paid for all the hours I worked for every week. I was getting paid 10:15 euro per hour into my account. I was looking after a 10 month old baby boy who turned 1 in December. I was doing some housework such as hoovering, doing the laundry, tidying the kitchen, living room and the baby room. For both families, I was cooking for the children and I really enjoyed it. I did Home Economics in Secondary School so I think that´s where my passion for cooking came from. Unfortunately, I don´t drive but I love going on walks. I thought I would give you a message anyway. If you´re interested, please message me. I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards,
Aksheeta




discussion forum terms & conditions