Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

Full-time CHILDCARE IN BEACON SOUTH QUARTER

Full-time CHILDCARE IN BEACON SOUTH QUARTER           reply
15/12/2018 12:22 - Dublin South Childminders
-----------------------------------
Hi,
My name is Jaqueline Costa Lica, I am from Brazil in a small town called Angra dos Reis/RJ. I am 24 years old. I have a lot of experience in dealing with children and I am confident I could fill this position very well.
In Brazil, I helped my mother who took care of the son of a friend of hers for 3 years. I also helped a friend of mine who had a baby and needed someone to take care of her baby while she was going to college. Because our schedules were different, I helped her care for the baby for 1 year while I was working part-time also.
This year when I moved to Tallaght with my husband, when I was still an English student and working part-time in the Royal Marine hotel in Dun Laoghaire I took on a part-time babysitting and childcaring position. I worked part-time taking care of Liam aged 7 and Sophia aged 11, that was February of this year until August. During the summer I worked in the evenings for three to five hours usually Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday three days during the week. This was to help Karina Murray their mother who worked part-time herself. Sometimes when Karina needed me I stayed later until 9pm or after. After the summer I helped them to be ready for school in the morning, shower them, dress them, meal preparation for one hour three mornings a week. Karina dropped them in the school and collected them. I used to do some light housekeeping as laundry, cleaning kitchen, dishes, cleaning kid’s rooms and toys also. Kids were back home at 3pm and I play with them, watch movies, helped them sometimes with homework. But most of time Karina liked to do that to follow her kids’ education.