Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

HIGHLY EXP CHILDMINDER/MONT TEACHER AVAIL S.DUB AREAS

HIGHLY EXP CHILDMINDER/MONT TEACHER AVAIL S.DUB AREAS           reply
07/02/2021 15:59 - Dublin South Childminders
-----------------------------------
Hi there families

I am 30 years old, Irish and a non smoker who is based in bray. I drive and have fetac level 5 in childcare and 6 in montessori. I have over 10 years experience in childcare. I previously worked in a creche until 2015 with all ages from babies upto afterschool and with some children with additional needs.

I also worked as a montessori teacher. I then decided to try nannying which I loved.I was most recently nannying for my fourth family but had to finish up with them due to covid and changes in their circumstances. The families I have worked for have ranged in age from 7 months to toddler/preschool to afterschool. Since covid I have returned to the creche working with all ages which I´m really enjoying.I am still in contact with and babysit for my previous families regularly, all of whom will happily give references.

I have just had my own baby and will be looking to work part time for a family who won´t mind me bringing baby to work with me and mind both together As little playmates :) . (He will be 6 months then and ideally would like to mind a baby in or around the same age) and I love getting out and about with the children I care for and am always looking for new things to do.

Some of the activities I always like to look out for are playgroups and music classes where younger children can develop their social skills. I also love getting outdoors in all weather with the right gear and burning off some energy :) I love arts and crafts and letting the children express themselves through different materials and of course music and reading stories is lots of fun.