Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

July Provision Tutor Needed Ballinteer Dublin

re : July Provision Tutor Needed Ballinteer Dublin           reply
25/04/2014 19:29 - Primary Tutors & July Provision
-----------------------------------
Hi Laragh,
I´m just wondering have you found a suitable tutor? If not, please contact me on niav.k1@gmail.com. I am an experienced July provision tutor based in Dublin 4.

re : July Provision Tutor Needed Ballinteer Dublin           reply
22/04/2014 21:10 - Primary Tutors & July Provision
Hello,
My name is Aine and I am a fully qualified and probated primary school teacher with 4 years experience.
I am currently teaching in school in North county Dublin but I have a full drivers license and have a car also so I am able and willing to travel.
I have experience working as a tutor with two boys from two different families as part of the July provision programme. These July provisions took place over the summers 2009-2012. I can give you these parents contact details also if you need a reference.
I also worked as a resource teacher last year in my local school through which time I worked with a little boy from Junior Infants who had Autism and also with pupils with Down Syndrome. During which time, I targeted much of my lessons on their reading, writing, oral language and social skills along with teaching everyday mathematical skills ie: using money, telling the time.
I also had used social stories to teach social skills such as ´saying Hello, please and thank you´ or teaching him simple conversational dialogue etc. These social skills also helped prepare these pupils for dealing with specific social scenarios ie: making decisions, expressing feelings etc.