Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

am I been paid too little?

am I been paid too little?           reply
25/01/2014 10:49 - Tipperary Childminders
-----------------------------------
I have been minding one child for €3 per hr for two years. I was asked to mind a second child from the same family for €50 per day.i have both children from 8am until 5.30pm.I provide breakfast,lunch dinner & snacks.i am now dropping one child to play school four days a week and collecting.this school run is out of my way and I don´t get paid fuel costs.i do not get paid for bank holidays or any other holidays that I or the parents take.I have Fetac level 5 in childcare and a vast amount of experience caring for children.I don´t know how to bring up that I feel I´m not getting paid enough.i mind these children in my own home.Any advice is greatly appreciated.

re : am I been paid too little?           reply
25/01/2014 22:15 - Tipperary Childminders