Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

childminder/mom in d7 area available

childminder/mom in d7 area available           reply
01/01/2014 14:48 - Dublin West Childminders
-----------------------------------
hi,

Orlagh is my name im 25 a mom of 2 and a qualified childcare worker. I am living just off blackhorse ave. I have a little girl whos 2 and a 8 month old little boy who would love company and play with another little one.

Im am fully Qualified in childcare. I have my Fetac L5 certificate. This includes First aid I have also been garda vetted in the past from when working in creches.
I have been working in childcare for past 4 years. For the first 2 years i was a nanny for children ranging from 6months - 7 years old.

I am looking to return to the nanny side of childcare as i see it more benificial to children as there in there home enviornment and comfort zone. It can also be handier for the parents as there not rushing to pick up for a certain time. I have been interested in children since i was the age of 15 since my younger brother was born and worked in a creche for my work experience and then persued my career in childcare.