Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

how much to charge for 2children.

how much to charge for 2children.           reply
16/07/2017 02:37 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay
-----------------------------------
Hi. I need some advice. I´ve been asked to take Care of two children in my own home 3 days per week. 8-6. There will be a school drop off and pick up in September for one of the children then later in the year the younger child will attend Montessori. I will be supplying meals. My question is how much do I charge now and how much when I have the school run and how much when I´ve the school and Montessori run ( it will be 6 runs there and back)
Do I mention what happens if the parents are on holidays and they won´t need me and should I mention bank holidays. I am new to this so any information would be very helpful.

re : how much to charge for 2children.           reply
16/07/2017 09:58 - How Much Should I Charge or Pay
-----------------------------------
As your new the first thing you should do is look at insurance... Both for actually childminding (free on your house insurance or look at Kidd Insurance for a group scheme) and your car especially as youv school runs and will be quickly identified as a childminder. Have you a first aid course done. Minding kids carries a great responsibly.