Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

(Dublin 13 and surrounds) P/t childminder available from mid-Sept (Irish, 27y/o, full driving license)

(Dublin 13 and surrounds) P/t childminder available from mid-Sept (Irish, 27y/o, full driving license)           reply
01/04/2016 15:08 - Dublin North Childminders
-----------------------------------
Hi!

I´m Natalie, 27 years old, originally from Howth, now living in Portmarnock.

I have been minding two lovely little girls since October 2015, but very sadly they are moving to England in mid-August, so I am looking for another family to become as attached to!

I have a holiday booked for a month from mid-August to mid-September. I am able to commence work on my return, any time from the week of September 19th.

When I met my current childminding family, I visited a couple of hours a week for six weeks in order to get to know the children, whilst their mother was still on maternity leave. This enabled everyone to become comfortable with each other, and gave their mother some reassurance as to my reliability and good time keeping, as well as her being able to see how I got on with her girls.

I would be very happy to do this again, perhaps in the period of time before I go on holidays, so that we are all set and ready to go once I get back. I do not charge for this, as I feel it is beneficial for both parties.

I am available for three full days a week. Ideally these would be Monday to Wednesday, as I have a part time job in an office on Thursday and Friday, but these days can possibly be changed if needs be.

Unfortunately I cannot do just mornings or afternoons, it would need to be full days to make it financially viable for me.