Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education in Ireland

2 Full time places available

2 Full time places available           reply
07/09/2016 07:22 - Dublin West Childminders
-----------------------------------
Availability: Monday to Thursday FULL TIME
Start date: As required
Places: Currently two places
Location: Celbridge

Are you working in Maynooth, Celbridge, Sallins, Clane, Straffan etc?
Would you like a loving childminder closer to where you work??

Earlier this year, I set up a small childminding business from my home. I am only taking on 3 kids on (as I have one myself, don´t want to have too many to give each child the best...)

I am fully insured,
Own car - 7 seater car - provide car seats myself so you don´t have to worry about chopping and changing!
No pets,
Non smoker,
Fully up to speed on car and travel safety (extended rear facing seats etc) and practice ERF with my son (nearly 2)
Baby led and traditional weaning
I´m In the process of being Garda vetted also for your peace of mind
Hold a "Quality Awareness Programme" cert - specific course for childminders in home (incorporated Safe to sleep course completed)
Certified First Aider
Child protection course

Age appropriate play room (under 5s)
Enclosed back garden
Green area 30 seconds from the house
Love to cook healthy nutritious meals

A lifetime experience with allergies (both myself and my son - he has My son has CMPA (cows milk protein allergy) and an egg allergy. I myself have a few allergies so I am up to speed on dealing with any current or future allergies!

Personal experience with special needs children
I practice "gentle / attachment parenting" with my son including co-sleeping. As mentioned, my parenting style is gentle parenting! And if it suited you I would continue that with your precious lil ones! I´m all for hugs etc (once instigated by the child)

I go to play centres and parks spending as much playtime outside as I can! I fully support child led play and where possible follow their lead!

Having done years of childminding in younger years, being the eldest of 3 and an aunt down the way with 4 kids who were always together I have experience of that but also of being a mom! I cherish kids, always have and love their playful ways and how they figure things out!


Should you have any queries or questions, please don´t hesitate to contact me!

Phone: 085 788 9074
FB page: https://m.facebook.com/RainbowDreamsChildcare/




discussion forum terms & conditions