Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

Childminder wanted in Templeogue/Terenure/Rathfarnham

re : Childminder wanted in Templeogue/Terenure/Rathfarnham           reply
22/07/2014 22:46 - Dublin South Childminders
-----------------------------------
Hello. My name is Lori. I would be very interested in filling your need for a minder. I have just recently finished with a young family due to the three year old starting school in Blackrock. I´ve been minding the little girl since she was one and her brother since he was six months old, now 18 months. I have been childminding in my own home for 15 years. In that time I´ve had 29 different children in my care, some part-time, some full-time. The youngest I´ve had in my charge was 4 months old ( I minded her & then her brother for 7 years). They are neighbours & we still see each other a lot. I especially love babies! So would be very interested in this position. I am a mother to four, now adult, children. My son is 25 & married, my eldest daughter is 23, married and a Montessori teacher and My youngest, 18, have just finished their leaving cert, and as you´re probably wondering they are twin girls. I am very well set up to cater for babies, I have travel cot, bed rails, car seats, buggies, play pen & all other paraphenalia. I really enjoy little ones! I led a mums & tots group for 10 years and am very happy to take your little one to such. We will enjoy each other, enjoy cuddles, walks, singing, playing etc. I will be starting in sept to mind a little three yr old Mon-Thurs 12:30-4:00 pm, so there would be a short crossover. I have one crazy but gentle dog who has become every child´s best friend! He is border collie crossed with lurcher -both have very gentle temperaments so he is a great crossbreed! I live in Rathgar, in quite a spacious house with a big garden out back. I am Garda vetted, and have