Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

Part-time childminder w/ experience w/ under-2s available from July

Part-time childminder w/ experience w/ under-2s available from July           reply
17/04/2023 10:44 - Dublin South Childminders
-----------------------------------
Hi there! My name is Hannah and I am currently completing a PhD in history in Trinity College Dublin. Alongside my studies, I work as a childminder. Unfortunately, my current lovely family will no longer need me from July as the children will be starting preschool, so I´m looking for a new position from July 10th.

Most of my experience has been with infants and toddlers. My current position involves looking after two cousins, one of whom was 22 months when I started, the other was 10 months when I started with them. Before them, I was looking after another pair of cousins who were 14 months and 20 months when I started. I also have experience with older children, particularly 3/4 year olds, 8/9 years olds and ´tweens´. I love working with babies and toddlers, as I find it so rewarding to watch these children grow and develop into their personalities under my care. I can provide references from all of my previous positions.

In terms of availability, as I am still working on my PhD, I am looking for about 25 hours of work a week. In my previous positions, I worked mornings (until 2pm), 4 or 5 days during the work week. Ideally I would like something similar to this going forward, but I am open to other arrangements as well!