- Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education in Ireland

child minder/ nanny required

child minder/ nanny required           reply
13/10/2016 20:35 - Dublin West Childminders
Kind reliable child minder required to care for 2 children 7 and 2 year old in child´s own house for 4/5 days per week in Clonee.7 year old from collection afterschool and then mind till 6. timings 8 am till 6 pm.if interested please pm or email with ur experience .

Interested           reply
15/10/2016 13:49 - Dublin West Childminders
Hi there,
I just moved home in this July from Canada after nanny( the Canadian term for childminder). At the start of my employment, the two boys I took care of were aged 8 months and 4 years(he was in school) Mon-fri 8-5:30. Before living in Canada I was teaching Montessori for 2 years as the room leader and loved it however since I’ve been back I really miss Nanning. My plan was to do Montessori in Canada but I fell in love with the family and couldn´t leave them. It never felt like work to me and I felt very appreciated which I found very comforting since I had just moved to the country. Since back in Dublin I am working in my old job again but not as a room leader and I feel like there isn´t enough time to bond with the children. It might just be difficult adjusting back to a ‘real job’ but I miss that close bond I formed, the freedom to choose fun learning activities tailored to their interests and the feeling of appreciation I received from child-minding. In the long run I plan on opening my own crèche (a small one)in my own home but this last week in work I’v been considering leaving and doing child-minding if I can find the right family to work for. You are a bit far fom me but I would be willing to traval if the pay and work conditions were realistic. I have a level 8 degree in Education and training and am updating my education currently with an online course in Earlychildhood and Montessori. If you seem interested email me( with some more Information and I´ll forward you references etc. I´m interested in the pay, months I wouldn’t be needed to work for(and I see you said term time only), length of time you would be looking for a childminder and pay per week. Also I presume you need me to own my own car? I still need to buy one (as I´m only moved back home recently) but I can get one by December. I am Garda vetted, I have Police clearance from here and Canada, as well as a full clean driving License (currently do the school pick up in my job )and 5 years experience in Childcare
Looking forward to hearing from you,
Kind regards,
Claire Lynch(age 27)

discussion forum terms & conditions